Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: General MLB Franchise Discussion

Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo

General MLB Franchise Discussion

If you have a franchise going in MLB The Show but don't want to post it, talk about it here!

Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo Sports Logo
    Going to keep it real and have Matt Garza start the year on the "DL". Dont think i am going to trade him now

what's up guys, as you can tell I'm new here and this is my first time playing The Show since '08. I've been active on DSS forums for a while (GR5Noles), making different chises over there for NCAA football and NBA, and now I'm looking to get into a MLB thread. My problem is, I don't know who to start one with. If you guys could take a second and drop a comment on who you'd like to see I'd greatly appreciate it.

Here are the teams (and titles) I've been considering:

New York Yankees (Pride In Pinstripes) - Being a Yankees fan since before I could talk, seeing the core of the dominant teams leave is heartbreaking. Now only Pettitte, Jeter, and Rivera are left, with Mo ready to retire. Ultimately, it's a end of an era in the Bronx. I'd also be starting without Granderson and Teixeira to make it all the more realistic and challenging.

Kansas City Royals (A Tarnished Crown) - The Royals have consistently been one of baseball's worst teams. However, things are looking better now. The Royals went out and got James Shields to finally give them a sure-fire ace at the top of the rotation with Ervin Santana behind him and a talented bullpen consisting of Greg Holland, Kelvin Herrera, and Aaron Crow. The lineup is fairly deep, with youth and experience. Billy Butler, Alex Gordon, Salvador Perez, and Alcides Escobar are all pieces that could I could build around.